Dallas (Season 3) DVD Review


123movies – The critically acclaimed recipient of 15 Golden Globes and 18 Emmys during its long prime-time television run, Dallas is the quintessential prime-time dramatic series. Premiering in the Spring of 1978 as a five-part mini-series, Dallas blossomed into a regular series and also held one of the leading two areas in the Nielsen rankings for most of the 1980s decade …

The Dallas (Period 3) DVD showcases a number of exciting episodes including the period premiere “What Ever before Happened to Infant John” where Sue Ellen goes back to Southfork after recouping from the previous season’s auto wreckage as well as delivering the Ewing’s initial grandson, John Ross. But Sue Ellen is not jubilant. In fact, she penetrates a deep anxiety marked by bouts of alcoholism. On the other hand, J.R. has tackled a talented attorney, Alan Light beam, as his understudy … John Ross remains in the hospital, recovering from his premature birth, till the household finds out that he’s been abducted.

Everyone uses a theory on that did it, but it takes Pam’s powers of monitoring to solve the mystery … Other notable episodes from Period 3 include “Ellie Saves the Day” where the family members finds out of J.R.’s untrustworthy strategy to mortgage Southfork in order to drill for oil in Asia, and also “A House Divided” where J.R.’s crooked deal of marketing the legal rights to Ewing Oil’s Eastern wells to his close friends (due to the fact that he recognized they would quickly be nationalized) returns to haunt him when the season finale finishes with his being shot in one of the most popular cliffhanger in television background …

Below is a checklist of episodes consisted of on the Dallas (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 30 (What Ever Happened to Child John?: Part 1) Air Date: 09-21-1979
Episode 31 (Just what Ever Happened to Baby John?: Part 2) Air Day: 09-28-1979
Episode 32 (The Quiet Killer) Air Day: 10-05-1979
Episode 33 (Keys) Air Day: 10-12-1979
Episode 34 (The Kristin Affair) Air Day: 10-19-1979
Episode 35 (The Dove Search) Air Date: 10-26-1979
Episode 36 (The Lost Child) Air Day: 11-02-1979
Episode 37 (Rodeo) Air Day: 11-09-1979
Episode 38 (Mastectomy: Component 1) Air Date: 11-16-1979
Episode 39 (Mastectomy: Component 2) Air Date: 11-16-1979
Episode 40 (The Heiress) Air Day: 11-23-1979
Episode 41 (Ellie Saves the Day) Air Date: 11-30-1979
Episode 42 (Mommy of the Year) Air Day: 12-14-1979
Episode 43 (Return Involvements) Air Day: 12-20-1979
Episode 44 (Love and also Marriage) Air Date: 12-21-1979
Episode 45 (Power Play) Air Day: 01-04-1980
Episode 46 (Paternal Suit) Air Date: 01-11-1980
Episode 47 (Jenna’s Return) Air Day: 01-18-1980
Episode 48 (Sue Ellen’s Choice) Air Day: 02-01-1980
Episode 49 (Second Thoughts) Air Date: 02-08-1980
Episode 50 (Separation – Ewing Style) Air Day: 02-15-1980
Episode 51 (Jock’s Trial: Component 1) Air Day: 02-22-1980
Episode 52 (Jock’s Test: Part 2) Air Date: 02-29-1980
Episode 53 (The Wheeler Supplier) Air Date: 03-14-1980
Episode 54 (A Residence Divided) Air Day: 03-21-1980

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *